AAT members win awards

| November 28, 2012 | 0 Comments

The Government Finance Profession awards ceremony was held in Brighton on 7 November, and two AAT members were winners on the night.

PQ of the Year 2012

Bandhu Das, a financial controller at the Skills Funding Agency, won PQ of the Year. Since qualifying with AAT Bandhu has gone on to study with ACCA, and is due to sit his final exams in December 2012.

Government’s Accounting Technician of the Year 2012

Katie Kibble won Government’s Accounting Technician of the Year. Working for the Ministry of Justice, since her promotion in 2011 she has taken their finance department forward with renewed vigour. Katie has also been instrumental in the merging of two prisons – Erlestoke and Shepton Mallet.

In the picture, left to right: Lizzie Greenwood-Hughes, Katie Kibble, Pam Dyson (AAT past president) and Sharon Evans

Be Sociable, Share!

Tags: , ,

Category: Professional Bodies

Leave a Reply